Good tidings of love, peace and confusion. Draw365 Post No.71

March 10, 2010

good tidings of love, peace and confusion

good tidings of love, peace and confusion

6 Responses to “Good tidings of love, peace and confusion. Draw365 Post No.71”

  1. Brandon said

    Wow, this is really awesome! I love how Escherian it is. (Is Escherian a word?)

    • Thank you Brandon for viewing the drawing and for the kind words. Escherian, I don’t think that’s a word but, I understand what you mean. I recently discovered Escher and I love his work a great deal. Thank you so much. Have an awesome weekend.

      • Brandon said

        I run a modest little WordPress blog called “Adventures of the Orange Monk,” where I discuss ‘adventure-literature.’ I’m currently reading Jules Verne’s 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, and I’ll be doing a profile on the giant squid, or kraken. I’d love to re-post this image somewhere in the body of the article — with your permission, of course. I would cite you as the artist, of course, and link back to your blog. Let me know if you’re ok with it!

        http://www.orangemonk.wordpress.com

      • Brandon, feel free to use the image on your blog. Thank you for letting me know about this. Please let me know when you post.

  2. Brandon said

    Hi!

    I wanted you to know that you can look for my article, “What’s Kraken, Yo?” at Adventures of the Orange Monk (orangemonk.wordpress.com) on Thursday May 13th after 12pm Pacific time. (You should also be notified with a WordPress trackback when the article goes live.) Yours is the cover image — congratulations!

    Thanks so much for agreeing to let me use the image. Keep up the great work!

  3. Thank you Brandon, I appreciate this. I will lookout for the article tomorrow.

    Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

